Stockholm Pride 2020 [sv]

Cette année encore l’Institut Français de Suède s’associe aux ambassades et instituts culturels de la communauté internationale de Suède pour célébrer l’importance des cultures LGBTQ+ dans le cadre de la Stockholm Pride.

Découvrez la déclaration endossée par plusieurs ambassades à Stockholm.

Common declaration in support of Stockholm Pride 2020

On the occasion of Stockholm Pride 2020, we express our support for efforts to enhance the promotion and protection of human rights of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer and Intersex persons.

We salute the strong commitment of the Swedish Government regarding these efforts ; we recognize and celebrate the accomplishments and contributions of LGBTQI persons in Sweden and our own countries, and we support initiatives to raise public awareness of the issues affecting these communities.

For this, we need to keep working together to create an environment free from discrimination where all persons’ enjoyment of human rights is guaranteed.

We pay tribute to the important work of the LGBTQI communities in Sweden, as well as the work of all those in government and civil society who seek to ensure Human Rights for LGBTQI persons and end discrimination on the basis of sexual orientation, gender identity or gender expression.

LGBTQI rights are human rights, which everyone should support and respect.

signed :

Ambassador María Teresa Kralikas
Embassy of the Argentine Republic in Sweden

Ambassador Bernard Philip
Embassy of Australia in Sweden

Ambassador Gudrun Grarf
Embassy of Austria Stockholm

Ambassador Hugo Brauwers
Embassy of Belgium in Sweden

Ambassador Heather Grant
Embassy of Canada in Sweden

Ambassador Sotos Liassides
Embassy of the Republic of Cyprus in Sweden

Ambassador Vibeke Rovsing Lauritzen
Embassy of Denmark in Sweden

Ms. Katarina Areskoug Mascarenhas
Head of Representation in Sweden
European Commission

Ambassador Liisa Talonpoika
Embasssy of Finland in Sweden

Ambassador David Cvach
Embassy of France in Sweden

Ambassador Anna Prinz
Embassy of Germany in Sweden

Embassy of Greece in Sweden

Ambassador Estrid Brekkan
Embassy of Iceland in Sweden

Ambassador Dympna Hayes
Embassy of Ireland in Sweden

Ambassador Francisco del Río
Embassy of Mexico in Sweden

Ambassador Ines Coppoolse
Embassy of the Netherlands to Sweden

Ambassador Andrew Jenks
Embassy of New Zealand in Sweden

Deputy Head of Mission Bruno Silva
Embassy of Portugal in Sweden

Ambassador Gabriel Busquets
Embassy of Spain to Sweden

Ambassador Christian Schoenenberger
Embassy of Switzerland in Sweden

Ambassador Judith Gough
Embassy of the United Kingdom in Sweden

Ambassador Santiago Wins
Embassy of Uruguay


Modifié le 29/07/2020

Haut de page